EAA welcomes its new First Nations CEO, Tracey Dennis

Tracey Dennis Chief Executive Officer Engineering Aid Australia welcomes its first Indigenous Australian CEO, Tracey Dennis Engineering Aid Australia (EAA) has appointed its first fully funded and strategically-focused CEO – Tracey Dennis, a proud Biripi woman. EAA Chairman Greg Steele explained the appointment comes soon after EAA reviewed its operations and developed its Future Directions…

2021 University Scholarship Recipients

Inspiring Lifelong Learning – Jeff Dobell Memorial Scholarships 2021 Each year EAA awards the Jeff Dobell Memorial Scholarship to eligible former IAES students to assist and inspire them in their University studies. This year’s recipients are: Eliza Lyall IAES 2019 Queensland University of Technology Bachelor of Engineering Beau Saunders IAES 2018  Sydney University  Bachelor of…

Partner ‘Thank You’ Reception in November 2019

EAA acknowledges and thanks Veolia for hosting our Partner ‘Thank You’ Reception in November 2019. Richard Mueller (Veolia) Grant Maher (IAES in 1998) Director Jabin Group Pty Ltd. Jim Gallanos (CCE), Natasha Winter (CCE), Valeria Mendez, Giwangallani Mendez (IAES 2019) and John Khalis (CCE) Ron Johann (MBH), Kevin Hopkins EAA Director WA, Peter Hyndman (Arcadis).


VALE OUR PATRON Engineering Aid Australia mourns the passing on 16 May 2019 of The Hon. RJL Hawke, our Patron for the past 22 years and a former Prime Minister passionately committed to equal educational opportunities for all Australian youth. Tribute to our much loved Uncle Bob. Read

Jaden Dzubiel

Jaden attended the 2017 Indigenous Australian Engineering School in Perth hosted by Curtin University on behalf of Engineering Aid Australia. Read the article which appeared in the National Indigenous Times on 22 May 2019. Read